







The eagerly awaited time of the year for the graduates of the University of Perpetual Help-Mindoro Mission School took another step towards higher learning. After 6 years of primary school education, bonding with classmates, friends and teachers, and spending time with their families, they are now moving on to secondary school.

The 8th Moving Up Ceremony of the University of Perpetual Help - Mindoro Mission School was held on May 29, 2024 at Iraya Hotel, Matabang Pier, Brgy. Lumangbayan, Abra de Ilog, Occidental Mindoro, marking another milestone for the graduates. This special day started with the procession of the graduates, their parents, faculty members, principal, resource speakers and guests.





The graduating class consisted of 3 boys and 8 girls for a total of 11 graduates. The invocation was led by Lilian C. Marasigan, one of the candidates for graduation, followed by the singing of the National Anthem and the Mimaropa March - Occidental Mindoro March led by Mrs. Eureca F. Parco, faculty member. Lera B. Caurang, Special Awardee for Best in Filipino, Conduct Award, and Leadership Award, gave her welcome remarks.

Hon. Mayor Maria Gloria M. Constantino delivered her commencement speech to all the graduates. She also gave some insights, inspirational message and encouraged the parents to support their children to enroll in high school.

Mrs. Theresa C. De Chavez, Coordinating Principal, assisted by Dr. Josephine P. Dasig, Principal of the University of Perpetual Help - Mindoro Mission School and CES Head.

The address of thanks was given by Nashkie L. Mejia, Special Awardee for Best in Mathematics and Science followed by the closing remarks of Dr. Mary Queen T. Bernardo, Supervisor of Private Schools, and Mrs. Theresa C. De Chavez, Coordinating Principal, Abra de llog, Occidental Mindoro. A pledge of loyalty was led by Elmar A. Lalong-Isip, also one of the candidates for graduation. The closing remarks were delivered by Mrs. Narissa P. Catibog, Parent Representative of the graduates.

Finally, the graduates sang their farewell song entitled "Today My Life Begins" and formally ended the ceremony with the singing of Perpetual Help Hymn. This was followed by a recessional by the principal, honorable mayor, resource speakers, faculty members, and graduates.





LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

NO.	LIST OF GRADUATES
1	Elmar A. Lalong-Isip
2	Nashkie L. Mejia
3	Diego B. Sumanglayan
4	Jessela L. Bajar
5	Joana S. Bendita
6	Lera B. Caurang
7	Aiza C. Hinalman
8	Melgie S. Manumbray
9	Lelian C. Marasigan
10	Realyn S. Marasigan
11	Anna B. Sumanglayan

NO.	LIST OF SCHOOL OFFICIALS AND FACULTY MEMBERS	
1	Dr. Joven O. Sepino	School Director
2	Dr. Josephine P. Dasig	Principal
3	Eureca F. Parco	
4	Jona May C. Oteyza	Faculty Members
5	Jeranie R. Delgado	

NO.	LIST OF INVITED GUESTS		
1	Hon. Maria Gloria M. Constantino	Mayor,	
		Abra de llog,	
		Occidental Mindoro	
2	Dr. Mary Queen T. Bernardo	Supervisor for	
		Private School	
3	Theresa C. De Chavez	Coordinating	
		Principal	

NO.	ADDITIONAL WORKING COMMITTEE		
1	Capt. Russell M. Fernandez	CES Coordinator,	Assisted Dr. Dasig with
		College of Maritime	the distribution of
		Education	awards during recog-
			nition ceremonies.
2	Maria Loida S. Benosa	Program Assistant, CES	Documentation
	Jezzel Jomiller	Student-volunteer, CAS	
3	Janella Therese U. Orcine	President, CES	Assigned in the Awards
		Coordinating Council	and Certificates







Photo opportunity with Dr. Josephine P. Dasig, Principal, UPH-Mindoro Mission School and Head, Community Extension School, UPHSD-Las Piñas Campus and Capt. Russell M. Fernandez, CES Coordinator, College of Maritime Education with Nine (9) Graduates from UPH-Mindoro Mission School, namely: Elmar A. Lalong-Isip, Nashkie L. Mejia, Diego S. Sumanglayan, Jessela L. Bajar, Joana S. Bendita, Lea B. Caura ig, Aiza C. Hinalman, Melgie S. Manumbray, Lelian C. Marasigan, Realyn S. Marasigan, and Anna B. Sumanglayan







Photo opportunity with Dr. Josephine P. Dasig, Principal, UPH-Mindoro Mission School and Head, Community Extension School, UPHSD-Las Piñas Campus, Dr. Mary Queen T. Bernardo, Supervisor for Private School, Ms. Theresa C. De Chavez, Coordinating Principal both from Abra de llog, Occidental Mindoro, Eureca F. Parco, Jona May C. Oteyza, and Jeranie R. Delgado, Faculty members, Capt. Russell M. Fernandez, CES Coordinator, College of Maritime Education, and Mrs. Narissa P. Catibog, PTA President with Nine (9) Graduates from UPH-Mindoro Mission School, namely: Elmar Lalong-Isip, Nashkie L. Mejia, Diego S. Sumanglayan, Jessela L. B. Bajar, Joana S. Bendita, Lea B. Caurang, Aiza C. Hinalman, C. Melgie S. Manumbray, Lelian C. Marasigan, Realyn S. D. Marasigan, and Anna B. Sumanglayan.





CERTIFIED ISO 9001



COMMUNITY EXTENSION SERVICES

THE PROCESSIONAL OF GRADUATES













CERTIFIED ISO 9001 ISO 21001



COMMUNITY EXTENSION SERVICES













THE PROCESSIONAL OF RESOURCE SPEAKERS AND THE SCHOOL OFFICIAL







(On the left) Dr. Mary Queen T. Bernardo, Supervisor for Private School.

(At the middle) Ms. Theresa C. De Chavez, Coordinating Principal,

Abra de llog, Occidental Mindoro.

(On the right) Dr. Josephine P. Dasig, Principal, UPH-Mindoro Mission School and Head of the Community Extension Services University of Perpetual Help System DALTA – Las Piñas Campus





Singing the National Anthem











Singing of the Mimoropa March
Occidental Mindoro March







Lera B. Curang, Special
Awardee in Best in Filipino,
Conduct Award, and
Leadership Award, gave her
opening remarks.



Hon. Maria Gloria M. Constantino, Mayor of Abra de llog, Occidental Mindoro delivered her commencement speech to all the graduates.







Hon. Mayor Maria Gloria M. Constantino, gave some insights, and encouraged the parents to support their children to enroll in high school.







DISTRIBUTION OF DIPLOMAS AND AWARDS

Name	Special Award	
Nashkie L. Mejia	Best in Mathematics	
reasure 2. We feet	Best in Science	
Lera B. Caurang	Best in Filipino	
Leta S. Cautang	Conduct Award	
	Leadership Award	



Elmar A. Lalong-isip









Nashkie L. Mejia, Special Awardee for Best in Mathematics and Science



Diego B. Sumanglayan







Jessela L. Bajar



Joana S. Bendita









Lera B. Caurang, Special Awardee for Best in Filipino,

Conduct Award, and Leadership Award



Aiza C. Hinalman







Melgie S. Manumbray



Lelian C. Marasigan







Realyn S. Marasigan



Anna B. Sumanglayan





Nashkie L. Mejia, Special Awardee for Best In Mathematics and Science, delivered the Address of Thanks.









Dr. Mary Queen T. Bernardo, Supervisor for Private School and Theresa C. De Chavez, Coordinating Principal shared their inspiring messages.





Elmar A. Lalong-Isip led the Pledge of Loyalty











Special intermission number from Graduates
"Today My Life Begins"





CERTIFIED ISO 9001



COMMUNITY EXTENSION SERVICES



Photo opportunity with Hon. Mayor Maria Gloria M. Constantino, Dr. Mary Queen T. Bernardo, Supervisor for Private School and Ms. Theresa C. De Chavez, Coordinating Principal, Dr. Josephine P. Dasig, Principal, UPH-MMS and Head, Community Extension Services, Eureca F. Parco, Jona May C. Oteyza, and Jeranie R. Delgado, Faculty Members of UPH-Mindoro Mission School, and Ms. Narissa P. Catibog, Parent's Representative, and the Graduates.

